Do you care about the environment?

I do not own a car, and this is my little contribution to the environment. I have a scooter, which is more than enough to drive around in Paris. I then try to recycle as much as I can as I know that my kids deserve a clean world. Paris, France

I do not own a car, and this is my little contribution to the environment. I have a scooter, which is more than enough to drive around in Paris. I then try to recycle as much as I can as I know that my kids deserve a clean world. 
Paris, France

I'm used to cutting up all the paper I receive, as advertising that comes with bank statements or the circulars of the building where I live. Then I re-use them to write little notes and reminders.Bogotá, Colombia

I’m used to cutting up all the paper I receive, as advertising that comes with bank statements or the circulars of the building where I live. Then I re-use them to write little notes and reminders.
Bogotá, Colombia

Monthly sorting of waste: paper, glass, metal, plastic... Canton de Vaud, Switzerland

Monthly sorting of waste: paper, glass, metal, plastic…
Canton de Vaud, Switzerland

Do I care for the environment? YES! How couldn't I? I live in a country going through rapid changes, and in an region which is not particularly developed. It is with great concern that I observe the pace at which things are happening here - and its environmental costs.  The picture is from the Rio Cuiabá, taken last year. This river runs through a large city (Cuiabá) before it reaches the Pantanal - one of the biggest wetlands in the world, a place of incredible natural beauty and home for various ecosystems.  Cuiabá, Brazil

Do I care for the environment? YES! How couldn’t I? I live in a country going through rapid changes, and in an region which is not particularly developed. It is with great concern that I observe the pace at which things are happening here – and its environmental costs. 
The picture is from the Rio Cuiabá, taken last year. This river runs through a large city (Cuiabá) before it reaches the Pantanal – one of the biggest wetlands in the world, a place of incredible natural beauty and home for various ecosystems. 
Cuiabá, Brazil

I grow (or try to grow...) my own vegetables!! Buenos Aires, Argentina

I grow (or try to grow…) my own vegetables!!
Buenos Aires, Argentina

Leave a Reply

