Are you patriotic?

I am not patriotic, although pretty proud to see the happiness of my baby boy having a pizza!Paris, France

I am not patriotic, although pretty proud to see the happiness of my baby boy having a pizza!
Paris, France

Alan-Patriotic

I consider myself a patriot, because I feel a strong support for my country. I was born during a dictatorship and have lived through Brazil’s rise to what today’s defined as a stable economy, but also a thriving and incredibly culturally diverse country. I think this is simply a fantastic place to be, in spite of some persisting problems. I’m very proud of the Brazilian people, and proud of the great diplomatic relationship we have with the rest of the World.
Brazil has a gigantic social debt, but housekeeping’s in progress to change that. It’ll take take time and huge collaboration of the whole population.
The picture is from a small town in Maranhão (North of Brazil), called Alcântara. It’s a humble household whose residents decided to show their pride in vivid colours on the façade.
Cuiabá, Brazil

And my story is that every time I'm coming back home I have tears in my eyes because I am just so happy to be back. This is just one of the most amazing places in the world and this is the best one for me. I am proud to be Latvian. Riga, Latvia

And my story is that every time I’m coming back home I have tears in my eyes because I am just so happy to be back. This is just one of the most amazing places in the world and this is the best one for me. I am proud to be Latvian.
Riga, Latvia

We are a young country. Finland will be 95 years old this year. My grandfather was in the war. Some of the veterans are still alive. I respect them, who defended and still defend the peace. Our Independence Day is 6.12. On that day, I light up a candle. Blue and white. Colours of our flag. But the candle is with the Buddha, a Mexican skull of the Day of the Dead, Ganesha and elephants. Helsinki, Finland

We are a young country. Finland will be 95 years old this year. My grandfather was in the war. Some of the veterans are still alive. I respect them, who defended and still defend the peace. Our Independence Day is 6.12. On that day, I light up a candle. Blue and white. Colours of our flag. But the candle is with the Buddha, a Mexican skull of the Day of the Dead, Ganesha and elephants.
Helsinki, Finland

I'm not really patriotic because I'm a French girl living in Switzerland, but I bet Swiss people really are!!!Canton de Vaud, Switzerland

I’m not really patriotic because I’m a French girl living in Switzerland, but I bet Swiss people really are!!!
Canton de Vaud, Switzerland

Leave a Reply

